What the hell is going on?

WTF, Mr. Met?

WTF, Mr. Met? WTF?

The Mets have completed their epic late-season collapse and are now tied for first with Philadelphia with three left to play. I simply don’t understand how this could have happened, but I do know that I’m absolutely horrified and disgusted by it all. Giving Philadelphia joy is like being naked in the subway: it’s rarely intentional, never pleasant, and something a New Yorker should avoid at all costs.

I wish I could say I’m hopeful, but I can’t say I have any faith at all that the Amazins can with a three game series against the Marlins at home, let alone sweep them (which is probably what’s required at this point).

UPDATE  (10:43 PM EDT):  Fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuck.

Photo by Flickr user tobyleah used under a Creative Commons license.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

