A Doctor of Divinity in the Immediate Vicinity

A mindless fundamentalist atheist like myself might see the Pope’s recent outreach to conservative Anglicans as a call to hate gays and Muslims together.  Chris Dierkes of the League of Ordinary Gentlemen, however, is a greater mind than I.  Due to his dense theological understanding of these issues, I now see that the Pope is calling Anglicans to hate gays and reason together with him.  Without such “reasonable” and “serious” people as Dierkes, I’m afraid I would have totally missed the point.

*While I’m currently dissing on the League, dear reader, you should know that reading them is a completely worthwhile endeavor, especially since they brought my friend Jamelle aboard.  They’re just fuckwits on the topic of religion.  It’s no reason to avoid reading their otherwise excellent political insights.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

